Natural Sunscreen Using Essential Oils

This is a wonderful post about the dangers of sunscreen and the importance of natural vitamin D through sunlight! I can’t wait to try out the recipe for homemade sunscreen. My family also does not use sunscreen, but gets our sun exposure over time as she explains. We also get lots of anti-oxidants in our diet. I had seen natural sun screen DIY recipes before, but never with Essential Oils as the actual sun block. They used non-nano zinc as the sun block. I’ll be placing a Young Living order soon and you can bet that these oils will be on my order so that I can try out this new recipe for homemade sunscreen. I’ll let you know how that turns out later!

Leave a Reply

